NBA 2K23 Major Badges and Major Challenges Explained

NBA 2K23 Main Badges and Main Challenges Explained: First, we’ll talk about what this new mechanic does and how it works. Then we’ll talk about how to use Core Badges and how to know which ones to choose. Finally, we will talk about whether or not the main badges can be changed. There’s a lot to cover, so let’s get started.

NBA 2K23 Major Badges and Major Challenges Explained

Core Badges and Core Challenges are new to NBA 2K23. They should give you more options on how you want to build your team. When you use a badge as your primary badge, you get some of the points you spent to unlock it again.

Then, to get the benefits of the badge you chose as one of the main ones, you can do challenges related to it. This system is like the one you had in 2K17 where users had to do challenges to get better badges.

The only real difference is that you can only have one Major Badge in each of the four major categories: Finishing, Shooting, Playmaking, and Defense/Rebounding.

How to get the main badge in NBA 2K23

In NBA 2K23, you must spend enough badge points to unlock a primary badge before you can use it.

Tier 1 badges cost 1 point for Bronze, 2 points for Silver, 3 points for Gold, and 4 points for Hall of Fame. Tier 2 badges cost three, four, five, or six points, and Tier 3 badges cost five, six, seven, or eight points.

Also, if you want a level 3 badge, you need to put at least 10 points in levels 1 and 2 to get it. So you need to spend 18 points on a single HoF level 3 badge.

But if you set it as a primary badge by highlighting it and pressing Triangle or Y, you’ll get all eight points back, which you can then use to buy another badge. Remember that you have to finish the connected challenge of a basic badge before you can use it.

Can you change the primary badge in NBA 2K23?

Yes, NBA 2K23 should allow you to change your primary badge. After all, getting the highest level badges takes a lot of work. As we talked about in the last section, you won’t be able to pay them right away.

But you still have to wear whatever badge you can get. So it makes sense that the game now allows you to change them as you improve and unlock higher level badges.

Center Badge in NBA 2K23

In NBA 2K23, you must wear the highest level of badge you can afford in each category as your Primary Badge. If you can afford it, you should get a level 3 Hall of Fame badge.

If a bronze badge for level 2 is the best you can do, go for it. Even a level 1 Hall of Fame badge is fine, if that’s all you can find. I can’t tell you what badges to wear because that’s not my job.

You’ll have to figure it out on your own, as the choices you make will depend on how you like to play.

Leave a Comment